Welcome to FluoroFest, the international workshop on fluorescence techniques, applications and innovation.

Since its launch in Prague in 2009 FluoroFest has become established as one of the leading international events in the field of fluorescence.

Don’t miss out on this unique chance to immerse yourself in the fluorescence community.

FluoroFest's main sponsor is HORIBA Scientific, whose integrated brands include the most celebrated names in fluorescence instrumentation: SPEX, Photon Technology Inc. (PTI), Jobin Yvon, IBH, SLM-Aminco, and ISA.

Fluorescence Workshop & Course


State-of-the-art fluorescence techniques from world-famous experts


Hands-on with modern lifetime and steady-state fluorescence equipment


Research • Ideas • Problems • Solutions

2019 FluoroFest topics will include:

Materials Science/Nanotechnology:

Nanoparticles, solar cells, photovoltaics, carbon nanotubes, fullerenes, perovskites, supramolecular sensors, OLEDs, polymers

Analytical/ Chemometrics:

Absorbance and Transmission Excitation Emission Mapping (A-TEEM), CDOMs, phenolics, oils

Bio and Medical Research:

Protein folding/ unfolding, membrane dynamics, chaperones, intracellular ions, drug delivery, tissue imaging, protein networks

Keynote speakers:

  • Kirk S. Schanze (University of Texas in San Antonio)
  • Yves Mely (University of Strasbourg)
  • Catherine Royer (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)
  • Bruce Weisman (Rice University)
  • Robert Sui Qiang (E & J Gallo Winery)
  • Tamás Bányász (University of Debrecen)

Invited speakers include:

  • Karol Gryczynski (Texas Christian University)
  • David Birch (University of Strathclyde)
  • Gerard L. Coté (Texas A & M University)
  • Francis D’Souza (University of North Texas in Denton)
  • Richard Loomis (Washington University in St. Louis)
  • Kayla Green (Texas Christian University)
  • Sangram Rout (University of North Texas)
  • Rafal Fudala (University of North Texas)
  • Hanli Liu (University of Texas in Arlington)
  • Hays Rye (Texas A & M University)
  • Anton Naumov (Texas Christian University)
  • Arup Neogi (University of North Texas in Denton)
  • Anvar Zakhidov (University of Texas in Dallas)
  • Bin Hu (University of Tennessee)
  • David Mcloskey (HORIBA IBH)
  • Sergei Dzyuba (Texas Christian University)
  • Michael Gonsior (Chesapeake Marine Laboratory)
  • Adam Gilmore (HORIBA Instruments)
  • Gene S. Hall (Rutgers University)
  • Mohammad Omary (University of North Texas, Denton)


Watch this site as we update the registration information for this year’s event
Or follow us on Twitter (@hscientific) for the latest updates